Learning About Games

Currently, we are learning about games. Ranging from the the types of games made, how they are made,what goes into making them and what it takes to become a Games Dev (Games Developer). During this course, I will be learning the basics of how to use the Unreal Engine. This is a free to use Engine anyone can use.

This really surprised me as I have played many games that have been created by this Engine that are amazing and seemingly complex. I am really looking forward to create something on their level and even trying play it myself. I know I will most likely struggle with this part of my course however I will give it everything I have. This seems exciting to me and something that will be really for me to learn and pass on in future to hopeful employers.

Leave a comment