Macro Pinterest Research

A selection of macro images can be viewed on my Pinterest board. This is the link to the actual site.

 Macro Research Pinterest

695893f07d97e4810a569b0224adad23

The rustic colours and the textures of the composition, makes it stand out. It is also a bright images for something that could have a relatively dark past. The contrast between the dials and the age old rust makes it an interesting tone. The dials stand out compared to the rest of the image.I really like how it can be put into many different categories of macro photography, faces. what is it? and texture. In the darkest part of the rust, I see a woman hair and face and the brightest parts are the ruffled sleeves onto her shoulders.

036db47696b1964e0e16f02275b19bd4

What first caught my attention to the image, was the intense almost neon colours that are being reflected off of this incests wings and the way the colours blend perfectly against each other. You can defiantly tell with the way the light is portrayed, this creature is fragile and very delicate even to look at. It shows a strange side of beauty to something we would usually find gross and disgusting. I find it really interesting to be able to see the composition of all the shapes that have gone into making up this little creatures wing.

b1488f076185ba0d4e25164edffd07b6

I choose this image as I see it as an abstract piece. Personally, I think this image has a deeper meaning than what you see. To me this image represents being trapped. Running away however you cannot get far. Being held and weighed down by your own problems. The reflection can show what’s deep inside you metaphorically. I love the composition of this piece and how you really have to look at the photograph to tell what it is.

This photograph has many layers, physically and metaphorically. When I first glanced at this picture, I saw a dystopian city layered on top of each other. As the layers get darker, the more rugged and rough the city gets. This could be seen as a metaphor as it is actually the end of a lit cigarette. This could show how cigarettes ruin streets appearance and ruin the atmosphere with their sickening smell. The photos composition is relatively simple yet highly affective.

Leave a comment